Default College Student Looking for a Sponsor, I-360 Denied

I am currently a student one of UC university, 3rd year student. My expected graduation date is Spring 2012. USCIS has denied my father's I-360 on October 2010, but before they made the decision, my family received SSN and 1 year Work Authorization Cards that expire in April. My parents filed a Motion to Reopen/Reconsider and the motion was granted on November. But in December 20. The petition was denied.

So here is the time line:

Sept 2008 - Visa expired
    July 2009 - Fingerprinted
    May 2010 - SSN, Work Authorization rec'd (I-765)
    Oct 2010 - I-360 denied, consequently I-485 denied.
    Dec 2010 - Petition was denied

Now I am going all out to find a job. My Work Authorization expires sometime in April. If I get a sponsor, do I need to start working before my Work Authorization expires? Or could the company start sponsoring me so I can finish my Spring quarter? If my Work Authorization expires, could still find a sponsor? Once again, I am still finishing my third year. So what would be my best option?
    Also when do I become deport-able? Is my current residency in America legal?

Thank you so much.

Default Re: College Student Looking for a Sponsor, I-360 Denied

By a "sponsor" do you mean an employer who is able to hire you on an immigrant or dual-intent visa?

Yes, I am hoping to apply for green card because if I were to just get a non-immigrant visa, my tuition will go up (international student fee). By a sponsor, I mean any company who will hire me on an immigrant or dual-intent visa, but preferrably the former.

If you can find an employer interested in sponsoring you, who has a job for which you're qualified, I'll be very surprised. You don't have a degree, you haven't told us of any special skills or qualifications - how do you expect this to happen?