My question involves landlord-tenant law in the State of: Maryland
Is there any Maryland state law that limits the penalty imposed by a property owner incase of early termination of lease agreement? I am being asked to pay 2 month notice and 2 month lease breakage fine. This totals to $3500. What to do?
Also property owner is not allowing me to sublease my apartment. Even though this clause is not mentioned in lease document. What can I do?