Default Can You Gain Personal Property Rights to Property Obtained From an Employer

My question involves personal property located in the State of: Texas.

I was recently fired by my employer. Their home offices are in Washington State but I am a permanent resident of Texas.

I was issued computers and other equipment by my employer to support my remote position. When I was fired they reminded me that they would want those items back.
    In over a month I have had to request a list of the items 4 times.
    To date they have provided no list
    I would assess the current value of these items at under $5,000.

My questions are:

• What would have to transpire for me to claim these items as my personal property?
    • Does them not providing me with a list have some sort of bearing on this process?
    • What would be my steps to claiming these items as my personal property?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

if you dont have any solutions, please provide the statute or an indication as to what statute might cover this kind of claim so that i could look up the applicable rules.

Ruprect Gern

Default Re: State of Texas Personal Property Rights

Why do you believe you either need or are entitled to a list? You have items of theirs, you know they want them back, so return them.

The list is required becuase some items during my employ were gifts and some were issued so its hard to keep track. they know this and the "list" was their idea.
    Additionally, the location that they want all of this delivered to is quite far and wouldnt be cheap at my expense, so they are going to provide a courier.
    In situations such as this, an accurate accounting of the items to be shipped is required. I dont want to send them items that were gifts.