Smile Working Under H-1B, How Can I Marry Someone Out of Country With No U.S. Visa

I've been working here in US for a company for 2 years under H-1B. Also worked for their subsidiary abroad for 4 years before coming here. The company is willing to sponsor my green card as my H-1B visa is expiring soon. I have a Bachelor's of Science degree, so I should not have an issue, but I was wondering if my situation can help me out with the issue at hand?

The individual I'd like to marry is resides out of the country and has no visa, and I'd like to know how he could get here so we can be together and get married?
    He does not have a degree or an employer here, but he's a popular photographer who owns his own studio and he would like come here and do the same.
    He has been in US before under a visa to study, but quit hallway and worked as a photographer instead.

How can he get a visa here that would allow marriage? Or, can he get a green card through me?

Default Re: Working in Us Under H-1b, How Can I Marry Someone Out of Country With No U.S. Vis

You can marry outside the US, and then he qualifies for an H4 visa. Unfortunately, he will not be able to work. When your employer files for your GC, he would be eventually included and receive his GC when you do.

He should speak with an attorney to see if he has the necessary qualifications for an O-1 visa (for artists of extraodinary ability).

Default Re: Working in Us Under H-1b, How Can I Marry Someone Out of Country With No U.S. Vis

Quote Quoting T53147
    View Post
    You can marry outside the US, and then he qualifies for an H4 visa. Unfortunately, he will not be able to work. When your employer files for your GC, he would be eventually included and receive his GC when you do.

He should speak with an attorney to see if he has the necessary qualifications for an O-1 visa (for artists of extraodinary ability).