My question involves criminal law for the state of: Oregon Police came to my home with a search warrant for weapons because my 22 year old son previously lived there. They were under the influence that he still lived with us. They seized our guns and advised us to call our son from his home in Washington state and come take care of this. He came they arrested him and he was released 2-3 days later and was given a court date. He went to court and was advised that no charges had been filed yet. It has now been 3 months. How long do they have to decide to charge him?