Exclamation Child Proetctive Services Investigator Abuse

My question involves criminal law for the state of: CT

I'm a teacher and I was recently falsely accused of misconduct with a student. The police became involved as well as the DCF (Department of children and Families). I expected the case to be unsubstantiated as the alleged victim defended me and said nothing happened in her statement to the police.

I hired an attorney. I also contacted DCf to ask what the status of the investigation was 2 weeks after the initial report as I was unjustly and illegally forced to resign and I was and still am eager to get my job back. The DCF investigator informed me that he had not even begun his investigation as the police has not called him back. He stated that I was on his list of individuals to interview. I replied to him that per my attorney i would be exercising my 5th amendment rights and would not be sitting down with him for an interview. He replied to me "Well that doesn't make you look good."

To my absolute shock and horror, he went ahead and substantiated the allegations against me as the girl changed her story and even added some new twists.

Since the DCF investigator is essentially Judge, jury and prosecutor do I have any case for asking that these substantiated allegations be dismissed due to his prejudice and bias against my right not to self incriminate?

I have asked for a substantiation hearing and I will know on Monday when it will be. i read the DCF report and it is full of changing stories, contradictions and inconsistencies a logical reasonable person would see right through the lies but Child Services are neither.