if you want the likely consequences within YOUR specific jurisdiction consult local legal counsel.
The penalties for driving on a suspended/revoked license in the State of California include up to 10 days in county jail for a first count, up to 30 days on a second count as well as substantial fines/costs, depending on which vehicle code that you are charged with. This is a misdemeanor offense. This doesn't include other charges such as no registration or insurance, and all may add points to your license. This information can be found by typing in 'penalties for driving on a suspended/revoked license in the state of California' in a search engine.
As a note, Cantgetitright, my post was based on a presumption of a violation of CVC 12500(a). If for 14601 it really depends on whether your offense is charged as a misdemeanor or an infraction ($635 for infraction and $1,205 to $1,965 for a misdemeanor depending on the reason for suspension). And, yes, jail time could result if charged as a misdemeanor. A further suspension and informal probation are also likely.
The dollar amounts I posted include the fines, fees and assessments imposed upon the violation code section based upon the California bail and fee schedule. Actual amounts might vary slightly by jurisdiction, however.
His best bet will be to consult with a local attorney who can tell him what the common practice is in his locale. Each jurisdiction has difference common practices for such matters. Some might be more harsh than others.
12509(c) and 22101(d)
22101(d) should be about $211 and 12509(c) should be about the same.
ty very much.
I will be getting my license on July 2.
What can/will happen to my license?
And also, will the judge ask about registration/paperwork? =|-.-