Default Falsly Accused of Money Laundering

My husband and I have a Sears Mastercard Credit Card. We also own a quick service restaurant. The Sears credit card has a point system where you can accrue points to cash in for rewards. They offer double points on all grocery purchases. So since we own a restaurant we had been using the card for business purposes, ie. food purchases, since we would get such a high return on it. And since we were making business purchases on the card we were using the businesses money to pay off the balance. We continuely used cash to make in-store payments to the account.

Well, we had been doing this for quite some time. We were just days away from racking up enough points to turn them in for a $2000 Sears Gift Card. Come to find out, Sears canceled our credit card for suspected money laundering since we were always making the payments with cash. No warning. No notice. We have begged and pleaded and tried to explain the situation to them, but it's no use. They have canceled the card and all our accrued points have been taken away.

What can we do?! This is not fair! They can't advertise this reward system and then not follow through, can they?! They can't just close our account without giving us any warning, can they?!

Default Re: Falsly Accused of Money Laundering

Quote Quoting LegalCrusader
    View Post
    My husband and I have a Sears Mastercard Credit Card. We also own a quick service restaurant. The Sears credit card has a point system where you can accrue points to cash in for rewards. They offer double points on all grocery purchases. So since we own a restaurant we had been using the card for business purposes, ie. food purchases, since we would get such a high return on it. And since we were making business purchases on the card we were using the businesses money to pay off the balance. We continuely used cash to make in-store payments to the account.