Exclamation False Police Report Filed Against Me Resulting in Criminal Charges

I live in Missouri and am not only a paramedic, but I work as a federal employee. Not sure what the stipulations are on being a public figure but I consider myself one and a criminal lawsuit (if convicted) could potentially hurt my job.

This question involves some explanation prior to being asked so bear with me. I am being accused of property damage, a class B misdemeanor, and am being prosecuted by the state. The incident in question involved several accusations made in a police report filed by my ex-fiances new girlfriend on the day my attorney had him served with custody/child support court summons. In the deputy officer's report it states that the woman he lives with said "since you are serving him with her papers I want to file a report against his ex-girlfriend (me)". The property that was supposedly damaged was a motorolla cell phone. The new girlfriend stated in her police report that I picked up the phone and threw it into an oak entertainment center, smashing it into several pieces. I did not committ this offense, nor did I touch her phone.

Initially I was unaware of the charges brought against me and missed the first court date and due to having a failure to appear because I never recieved notice, a warrant was issued for my arrest. I calmly walked into the police department and turned myself in as soon as I knew about the warrant, posting a $400 cash only bond. I have no criminal record prior to this.