My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: oregon. While on a trip to Washington, I was cited for speeding in the city of Pullman and county of Whitman. The officer said she would cut me a break and only make it for 10 mph over the speed limit. The ticket however reads 51 in a 35. SMD is checked off. I called and talked to the officer and she said the amount she wrote down for the fine $124 is the amount for 10 mph over.
I have had two other speeding citations in Oregon.
Since this is the first speeding citation in Washington, can I ask for a deferral? Do they have access to Oregon driving records? Do we have to appear in court for the deferral....Pullman is about 300 miles away.