Default Fight Between Adult and Minor

My question involves criminal law for the state of: Wisconsin

If an adult and a minor get into a physical fight but the adult was defending himself against the minor what kind of charges can arrise. The adult was arrested and put in jail for a probation hold and the minor was taken to the hospital for injury to his face. The adult also had injuries too. The minors age is 16. The witnesses statements match the adults statement but the minors story is totally different.

Default Re: Fight Between Adult and Minor

If an adult and a minor get into a physical fight but the adult was defending himself against the minor what kind of charges can arrise.
    Assault, at the very least.

If the adult was carted off to jail for a probation, hold, though, it would seem he has more things than assault charges to worry about. He needs an attorney, and right quickly.
    I'm not a lawyer, but I play a researcher on the internet!
    Caution: I bite. WARNING: Do not send questions or complaints by PM. I'm likely to post them publicly and embarrass you half to death.
    I'm training for the MS Society's Bike to the Bay - and blogging about it!

Quote Quoting plzhlp
    View Post
    My question involves criminal law for the state of: Wisconsin

If an adult and a minor get into a physical fight but the adult was defending himself against the minor what kind of charges can arrise. The adult was arrested and put in jail for a probation hold and the minor was taken to the hospital for injury to his face. The adult also had injuries too. The minors age is 16. The witnesses statements match the adults statement but the minors story is totally different.

The decision to charge any type of assault will be based on the testimony. The fact it was a minor has some bearing on the "degree of force" one is permitted to use as a self defense.