Re: Vermont Resident, New Hampshire Driving Violation
New Hampshire cannot take away you Vermont license. However, two things will happen; first, your driving privilege can be suspended in New Hampshire, and two, the violation will be reported to VT by the NH DMV. If the particular violation does in fact warrant a license suspension in your home state, then yes, it will be suspended by VT (not by NH)...
Edited to add... If he cited you for Reckless, then here's the NH code section:
RULES OF THE ROAD
Serious Traffic Offenses
265:79 Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty.
Whoever upon any way drives a vehicle recklessly, or causes a vehicle to be driven recklessly, as defined in RSA 626:2, II(c), or so that the lives or safety of the public shall be endangered, or upon a bet, wager, or race, or who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, and thereby violates any of the provisions of this title or any rules adopted by the director, shall be, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, guilty of a violation and fined not less than $500 for the first offense and $750 for the second offense nor more than $1,000 and his or her license shall be revoked for a period of 60 days for the first offense and from 60 days to one year for the second offense.
Now, whether the officer can establish the elements required to show that you were in fact reckless... I don't know. Maybe that is why it might be a good idea to call him to see what he's submitting to the court.
Better yet, you might want to consult with an attorney.
I am right 97% of the time... Who cares about the other 4%!