Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Can You Force Bank to Foreclose

Have 2 investment condo's in FL. Can't rent or sell them for any price, they're worthless. Couldn't hold on any longer either and bank served me with foreclosure summons & complaint over a yr ago, but the bank has not done anything since. They have not moved the process any further.

I continue to maintain liability insurance and pay to keep the AC on and this is costing me. I want them out of my name, i don't care about losing them anymore. How can i make the bank move more quickly on the foreclosure process?

Default Re: Can You Force Bank to Foreclose

You can't force them to proceed any faster than they are, but you can certainly call them and ask them where they are in the process.
    I'm not a lawyer, but I play a researcher on the internet!
    Caution: I bite. WARNING: Do not send questions or complaints by PM. I'm likely to post them publicly and embarrass you half to death.
    I'm training for the MS Society's Bike to the Bay - and blogging about it!

I understand maintaining liability insurance, but why pay to keep the AC on - or any electricity at all? Seems you could call the utility company and have the electricity turned off.

No, you cannot MAKE the bank foreclose on it.

If you read through your mortgage documents, I do not believe you'll find any language in there that FORCES the bank to do any of this. The bank MAY foreclose on it if you don't pay the mortgage, but does not HAVE to.

Same as if you loan a friend some money, and his car is the collateral. If he doesn't pay the loan, he can't MAKE you take the car if you live in a condo complex and have no room to park it anywhere, and doesn't it pay for you go rent a parking space. If you decide not to take the car, for now, it's a sound business decision based on your economics because you already lost money with your friend not paying, so why lose even more money renting any parking spaces.