Default My Employer Lied and Said I Quit My Job

My question involves unemployment benefits for the state of: ca
    I live in a tiny town of 900 residence with only about a hand full of jobs. I was lucky enough to get an on call job as a custodian and cafeteria worker. 4 custodians were employed with the school district for 10-25+ years of employment with the school district. on oct 27 2007 I worked in the cafeteria for the first time. the girls I worked with were very helpful and professional to work with. A few days later I started training with the custodians at one school and then continued training with the custodians at the other school. (I could not believe with all the news on tv about staff infection in the schools last 2008 season how filthy both schools were. the custodian closets were unsafe and who knows what chemicals were laying all over the floors and under trash spewed everywhere not to mention the bathrooms were unfit to use as far as I was concerned) It only took a training session with each custodian and working around the staff of the school, and parents that I was informed that the custodian didn't get along. every custodian had a story about the other. The custodians at the high school didnt want to do work for the custodians at the elementary school and vise verse. It was ridiculous to say the least, I tried to just do my job because I needed it for one and I was only on call and it didnt involve me at the time all the custodians were happy having me clean for them because I did a good job of cleaning there areas. I just worked on cleaning the school up for the kids I didnt care who what and where made the mess I just kept cleaning until people started to notice and complimented me on how fresh and clean everthing was. The custodians showed no desire the entire time I was there to make changes towards a cleaner and more organized work place so I just did it myself. While working one day I heard the custodian I was working with start yelling