Default If I Have a Warrant, Will They Arrest Me at the DMV

My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: NV

I want to transfer my out of state license to my current state, will the dmv allow me to transfer my license if i have an unpaid traffic ticket which resulted in a warrant?

Default Re: If I Have a Warrant, Will They Arrest Me at the Dmv

I want to transfer my out of state license to my current state, will the dmv allow me to transfer my license if i have an unpaid traffic ticket which resulted in a warrant?
    Typically not until you get the warrant cleared up.

Being arrested at the DMV is unlikely.
    I'm not a lawyer, but I play a researcher on the internet!
    Caution: I bite. WARNING: Do not send questions or complaints by PM. I'm likely to post them publicly and embarrass you half to death.
    I'm training for the MS Society's Bike to the Bay - and blogging about it!

Smile Re: If I Have a Warrant, Will They Arrest Me at the DMV

I stressed over this same issue for my brother for months before we started doing some heavy investigating on our own. He has a state parole warrant for a minor violation, all the same its a warrant and he lost his DL. He had no ID and was terrified to go to the California DMV. We called them several times and asked different reps if he would be arrested, getting a feel if they were setting him up. Well the answer was always, people seem to think we will call the police but we DO NOT have that ino. Satified he went in last Friday and with absolutely no problem he got his DL. The lady was even joking with him, and a cop was actually in there doing some of his own DMV work, so its true, they DO NOT have that information, at least in California, they want you to carry some ID so they will give it to you if you lost it.

Default Re: If I Have a Warrant, Will They Arrest Me at the DMV

Quote Quoting Animotion
    View Post