My question involves criminal law for the state of: California/Massachusetts/New Hampshire
I am a Massachusetts resident who was convicted of DUI in the state of New Hampshire. I initially had my license suspended for 30 days for refusing a breathilizer, however never received any notification from the Mass DMV. I plead guilty and was given a fine and license suspension of 9 months. I am moving to California in a couple of months. Is the license suspension only valid in New Hampshire, or will it affect me in both Massachusetts and California also? And will I have a problem transfering my Massachusetts license to California? I was given the option of taking a 1st offenders course and getting my license back in 3 months versus 9 but the arresting officer suggested I look into whether or not the suspension in New Hampshire is reciprical to the state of California before doing so. I am not sure whether or not it is. Anyone have any idea?