I live in New York, suffolk county. I got caught about 2 years ago and got ACOD but it is sealed now. I got caught 2 nights ago with about a gram and a half but on the ticket there is no description. Is it wise to go in with a lawyer the first time to avoid going back, and will this make it easier for the judge to give me a smaller fine? I've done research and the maximum they can give me in New York is a $200 fine with no incarceration, is this true?
Thanks a lot for your help.