Default Can Reconstructed Title Be Insured

My question involves insurance law for the state of: USA

In Florida, the DMV will rebrand a reconstructed (car) title as salvage, not many, if any, insurers will then touch it. There must be states and insurers where you can get a clean title and insurance. Car is in Georgia, I am a GA resident, moving to FL.

Q. Is it the car history or type of title that creates the denial of the insurer?

Default Re: Can Reconstructed Title Be Insured

if you are willing to pay enough money, there is an insurer that will pick it up.
    Lloyd's of London comes to mind. It seems they will insure anything for the right price.

and no, you cannot get a clean title in a salvaged vehicle. It helps prevent fraud when reselling it.

Quote Quoting jk
    View Post
    no, you cannot get a clean title in a salvaged vehicle. It helps prevent fraud when reselling it.
    Thanks, jk, what value is there in a state inspection by DMV if not to take a salvaged auto to a reconstructed, clean title?

Quote Quoting woojer
    View Post
    Thanks, jk, what value is there in a state inspection by DMV if not to take a salvaged auto to a reconstructed, clean title?
    because it will always be a salvaged vehicle and listing it as such is proper. I do not see how you believe a simple inspection, of whatever manner the DMV may perform, to be enough to consider the vehicle anything other than a salvaged vehicle, which it is. It may be reconstructed but it is still a salvaged vehicle. You can't change that.

Quote Quoting jk
    View Post
    because it will always be a salvaged vehicle and listing it as such is proper. I do not see how you believe a simple inspection, of whatever manner the DMV may perform, to be enough to consider the vehicle anything other than a salvaged vehicle, which it is. It may be reconstructed but it is still a salvaged vehicle. You can't change that.