Default Texas Expungement

My question involves expungements or pardons for the state of: Texas
    I have Class C Misdmeanor for which i applied expungement through **********.com and it has been 8 months now and they keep giving me the run around that it takes a while in Texas. Then they told me that there was a petition filed on my behalf so i told them i never hired a laywer for expungement so how can someone file for me without my consent. Now they tell me that the DA in Austin has agreed for expungement but still has not signed the petition. I have never gotten a document from **********.com that a expungement was granted . do DAs take this long or are they this difficut to deal with. and if they have granted expungement and they sign off on it, how long will it be before my record has entirely gone from all the major agencies

Question Re: Texas Expungement

I'm not a lawyer, but I thought a Class C Misdemeanor was just another name for a ticket, like a speeding ticket? AFAIK nothing would appear on your criminal history. It would have to be at least a Class B to appear on your criminal record.

Default Re: Texas Expungement

Quote Quoting AlphaOmega
    View Post
    I'm not a lawyer, but I thought a Class C Misdemeanor was just another name for a ticket, like a speeding ticket? AFAIK nothing would appear on your criminal history. It would have to be at least a Class B to appear on your criminal record.
    Class C *will* show up on your criminal record.

Speeding tickets and certain ordinance violations do not.

If you received deferred adjudication of a class "C" misdemeanor in Texas and you successfully completed community supervision, you may be eligible to have your conviction expunged. The release, dissemination or use of expunged records by any agency is prohibited. Unless being questioned under oath, you may also deny the occurrence of the arrest and expunction order.