Default Background Checks and Warrants

My question involves a background check in the State of: TN

I need some help. I have outstanding bad check warrants in 2 counties in WV. They are from 1999/2000 and are misdemeanors not felony. I still retain my WV license as I am a student but I live in TN. I have renewed my drivers licences since the warrants were put out and no problem....my question is will these show up on background checks? I do not know if they were ever in NCIC. I think and I may be wrong but WV is one of those states that you literally have to call the county magistrate to find stuff out....I am going to get a TN license and I am hoping that by that they dont see the WV address and just dont call....I know i need to take care of it...but with the warrant fees it is just too much $ and I dont know if you can make payments or whatever.

Default Re: Background/Warrants?

All background checks are not created equal. What will show up on any given background check will depend entirely on how deep a check the employer makes.

You do need to take care of the warrants. You might very well have trouble getting a Tn. driver's license & the warrants can also keep you from getting jobs you apply for.

Yes, they might show up on a background check depending on how thorough of a one is done.
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

I know I need to. I cant afford to. Unless they will reduce the warrant fees or let me make payments. I have run several online checks and nothing comes up. Does anyone know if a magistrate would do this? I mean if i get pulled over will I be detained? The lady there told me back in 99 "dont worry they are not going to come out of state to get you" so I just dont know what to think.