Default Caught Stealing at Walmart

My question involves criminal law for the state of: Missouri

Please Help Me, I don't know where to turn for help! I just did the dumbest thing of my life yesterday! I was caught stealing from Walmart. I've NEVER done anything illegal in my life, I don't know what I was thinking. I've had a tough year (divorce, job/insurance loss) and I know I shouldn't have but I needed the stuff to start a new job...that I will probably lose now since I'm a teacher! I've told my students 1000's of time not to steal! I've just been so broke and needed things until my new pay starts in a month...I know...no excuse!

The amount was around $450...I really didn't think it was that much stuff in the cart! It's under $500 which is good but because it wasn't just $30 or so, Walmart said they really want to go for me! They don't want to just let it go with a fine and a no tresspassing! They said I was using it to return or sell and even to lose weight-since there were several Crystal Light water bottles!! They said I was a regular, which is crazy! I didn't even plan to steal anything!! I don't even know what I was (or obviously was not) thinking!! It just sort of snowballed until I was pushing the cart out with the stuff in a daze!

I don't want one mistake to ruin my life! Can I ever teach again! Should I even go to school Tuesday (tomorrow is labor day), will I go to jail!?!?!

Is there anyway to save me? I can't believe I did it...it doesn't even seem real!

Please!! Any help or info...I've really never done this before because I don't even understand what happens!

Thank you!!!

panther10758 Guest

Default Re: Caught Stealing at Walmart PLEASE

Your "one mistake" may have ruined your life. Contact a criminal defense Attorney soon as possible

Default Re: Caught Stealing at Walmart

Please Help Me, I don't know where to turn for help
    !
    Like Panther said, get yourself an attorney ASAP!!!

I just did the dumbest thing of my life yesterday!