Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Smile What Is An Active Job Search for Unemployment

My question involves unemployment benefits for the state of: Illinois

My state ( Illinois) requires to fill out a search form which states I am actively looking for employment. I have been sending resumes with three different job search cites and have anywhere from 2-4 per jobs each week in which I applied to.

Being I have been doing this for two months now.. My question is they also ask for a contact name. How many jobs do they require per week that has to be listed? I unfortunately do not have many with names.. only the name of the companies I have sent resumes to.

Is it too late to call all them companies NOW after 2 months and just get a name who handles resumes? or will it look out of place by doing that? what would be considered active searching? Is sending resumes online considered that?

Thank You

Default Re: Unemployment Active Job Search

When you called the UI office in your state and asked this question, what did they say?

Default Re: Unemployment Active Job Search

Quote Quoting Azzuri
    View Post
    Being I have been doing this for two months now.. My question is they also ask for a contact name. How many jobs do they require per week that has to be listed? I unfortunately do not have many with names.. only the name of the companies I have sent resumes to.

Is it too late to call all them companies NOW after 2 months and just get a name who handles resumes? or will it look out of place by doing that? what would be considered active searching? Is sending resumes online considered that?

Thank You

IF you have a copy of such "sent" product, I doubt if the policy of job search criteria requires "setting foot" in a potential employers business.

Some companies now only have an online application process, no phone calls, etc., and as such, no contact person can be identified!!