Question Disabled, Workers Comp, and Support Arrears

My question involves workers compensation law for the state of: California.
    I have a court order for child support for my daughter. She is 21 now. So I don't pay child support anymore. But I owe $45,000 in back arrears. I was injured on my job in 2003. And I am on workers' comp. before I got injured they were taking $700.00 a month out of my checks. Then I got evicted had my vehicle repossessed because after they took out money I had $350 left a month to live on. So I was granted a modification and lowered my payments to $294.00 a month. OK . Well I live in a different county from where the support order was filed. 4 hours one way 325 miles. They kept trying to suspend my license but since I have a Class A with all endorsements and that was my job I drove tow trucks for a living. then when they couldn't do that because that was my source of income they started serving me with contempt of court orders I was going up to that county at least 4 times a month for one reason or another they would postpone or something else. Then in 2003 I got injured on the job and suffered multiple injuries I have had 3 spine surgeries and 2 shoulder repair surgeries. Now they take the $294.00 out of my workers' comp check and that leaves me $1,000.00 a month and my rent alone is $900.00. I have been rated at 100% totally disabled. I am in the process of starting my social security disability. I filed for COAP and it was denied. Oh and for the past 10 years they take my taxes over $4,000 each time. I know I probaly need to get an attorney. But I can barely pay my rent. I can't make any more trips up to the county where the order was granted, because of my disability. so I never filed a petition to modify the arrears. I had to drop out of direct deposit because they would take out money without my permission all the time like $300-$400 at a time. without notifying me. then checks started to bounce and the bank fee's started to add