My question involves vehicle registration or title in the state of: Iowa
I recently moved from Iowa to Michigan. My Iowa registration expired at the end of March. In Iowa, I have a 30 day period where they will not enforce or write tickets for expired registration. I was driving my vehicle in Michigan last week, 7 days after official expiration, and received a ticket from a Michigan officer for driving with expired plates. I now have new, current Michigan registration and wanted to know if this was something worth contesting in court. The fine is a little steeper than I thought it would be, $125. I don't feel I deserve to pay this fine, but I wanted to know if I had any legal footing.