Unhappy Illegal Immigrant Wants To Become Legal

I need to know what I can do, if anything, to change my status in this country (U.S.).

I was sent to this country from Mexico when I was 2 years old and I lived with my grandmother for a year until my parents came over.

My parents raised me in the U.S., I attended school (grade 1-12) and graduated, I couldn't attend college. I work, I pay taxes and I have no criminal background at all. I have a bank account, but obviously no credit/debt. I don't drive and I have no insurance of any kind.

I'm 25 now and I'm still living at home with my family, there are four of us and three of us are illegal/undocumented immigrants. My youngest sibling who is an 18 yo. college student is a U.S. citizen born here. All of my aunts, uncles and cousins are U.S. citizens an my grandmother is a resident of this country now living in Mexico.

I need help because, quite honestly, I have no life. My life was to work 6-7 days a week for very little money; they understood my situation and knew I had no choice, but to work for them. They still layed me off though, and now I don't know what to do. Should I look for another job where they know they can underpay me? Should I go back to my foreign-homeland or is there anything I can do to adjust my status in the U.S.?

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this and hopefully replying. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Illegal Immigrant Wants To Become Legal

There's no good path for you. There is no amnesty law for illegal immigrants, and is not likely to be one in the imminent future. The Dream Act (to give a chance of citizenship to people who were brought into the U.S. illegally as children) may pass if we get a Democratic President in the White House, although that will probably also require the changing of a few senate seats into Democratic hands.