I was recently charged with possession of less than 20 grams of Marijuana in the state of Florida . State statute number 893.13. Two officers found a cannabis plant in my house, and issued me a notice to appear. My paper work states that the marijuana was for personal use, so I don't believe I need to be worried about cultivation charges or distribution charges??... At 19 years of age I was charged with possession of alcohol under the age of 21 (I am 21 years old now). I Attended a pre-trial diversion and the state of Florida entered a "Nolle Prosequi" and dismissed all charges. I am not sure how, if at all, the previous offense effects my current situation Otherwise this is the first time I have been in any kind of legal trouble. Any information about what is to be expected about potential punishment and what my options are would be greatly appreciated.