Default What Forms Do I Need To Get My License Back

I had a hearing for my license about a year and half ago, I went to it a day late so I missed the hearing. I just blew it off completely for all that time. I had a current situation in school that I did not need my license, so at the time I did not care

I graduated in september 07 and actually had a child in the same month, so now I really do need my license.

I called Penndot in Harrisburg PA on there offhours and listend to the automated voice machine. From what I got from it your license suspension wont be credited until they recieve a "valid" driver license and form DL16LC for restoration, but I my license is expired.

Do I still just fill out this form with my expired license to them? or should I contact them about how to get my license back.

I figure I will have to wait for the 60 day suspension regardless what my license standings are because I missed the hearing. Being that I did do over a year of my suspension, is there any forms or anything I can do to maybe lessen the amount of time?

Default Re: What Forms Do I Need To Get My License Back

I suggest a personal visit to the DMV. They are the only ones with your record and the only ones that can tell you what you need to do to get your license reinstated. My crystal ball is on permanent loan to SJ.

Default Re: What Forms Do I Need To Get My License Back

Quote Quoting kane1289
    View Post
    I had a hearing for my license about a year and half ago, I went to it a day late so I missed the hearing. I just blew it off completely for all that time. I had a current situation in school that I did not need my license, so at the time I did not care

I graduated in september 07 and actually had a child in the same month, so now I really do need my license.