I was driving through Nevada 4 years ago, and received a misdemeanor for possession under an ounce. I live in Arizona (and have never lived in Nevada), and am trying to get a new job which has asked to conduct a background check. It seems that most background checks are only concerned with the subject's state of residence. I've also read that minor offenses in Nevada get dropped after 3 years. Will my misdemeanor in Nevada from 4 years ago come back to haunt me?