Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Can You Be Sued Over A Debt That Was Removed From Your Credit Report

hello i have a question? can a collection company bye a debt that was deleted from your credit report and never contact you about this and out of the blue have you served with some court papers with no court date..the papers are from my home town court house and i have been in contact with them and there is nothing filed there and it will be a year next month..this what i am going threw and i dont know what to do..i have put in complaints with the federal trade commission, the bbb, the attorney generals, the local bar.. i just just dont know what to do..i am scared i will be sued, my wages garnished, my chacking account frozzen.. is this right??

Unhappy deleted debt

hi im new to this and i live in minn.. i have a question? i asked it on some one else thread and got a nasty reply.. sorry i didnt mean any hard.. i did a dispute on the computer with equifax in regards to a credit card.. i leter got a report back from equifax that this item has been deleted form my file.. well about a year and some months later i got a sheriff at my door and i was served papers.. there is no court date on the papers and there has been nothing filed at the court house.. a collection company named unifund bought this deleted debt and never contacted me abnout this and i have never gotten any thing in the mail or phone calls form them.. i just got some court papers with no court date on them.. i have been in contact with the court house her ein my home town and there is nothing filed.. but this como law that unifund has as an attorney wants money.. money i dont have to pay on a debt that has been deleted form my credit file and there is nothing on my credit file for any collections either.. anyone else out there going threw this and does any one have any good advice on what to do?? thank you..

Default Re: deleted debt

what is the title of the papers you were served?