Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Possession of an AK47

Ok. I am 17 years old. I bought a AK47 off the streets. I accidently talked about it over the phone and I think I called a phone that was tapped. A criminal investigator came to my house and accused me of having the gun. He searched my room and found it. Now I have no recent charges this is my first time getting into trouble. Sadly I do not attend school, but is going to find a job before the court date. Now everyday since it happend (October 2) I have been scared shitless that I am going to jail so there is a few questions I have and would like some answers if possible.

The phone I called was so-say tapped. Does that mean whatever I said was recorded or just overheard?

What ever I said over the phone, if it was recorded, it happend before I signed a paper with my rights on them, does this mean they could use the recording (if they have one) in court against me?

When the investigator talked to my friend about it, he actually told him that my phone was tapped. If your phone is tapped, don't you have to agree with it right. It has to go through some sort of paper work saying why my phone is tapped.

When the investigator searched my room he actually found the gun, but said nothing. He simply walked back out my house and back to his car, while he was outside my sister took the gun and put it in her room, he came back asking where the gun was and my sister ended up fessing up. She was charged with Obstructive Justice.

So me and my sister are pretty good kids. I just so happend to buy this gun off the streets simply for protection of my family. I know it was wrong and that I shouldnt have done it. But other than that, I have court in December, and we are in October. I am scared shitless cause I think I just may go to jail and have gotten my sister into some mess. Could someone please tell me my chances and maybe answer my questions. thank you.

Default Re: Possession of an AK47