Default Can I Get My Traffic Ticket Fine Reduced and if So How

My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: California

hi all

i got a ticket a while back and i just received the fine in the mail today and i don't know how to go about handling it. the violation was CVC 21453(c) and i have received the same sort of ticket a few years ago but my parents took care of that since i was still a minor. but now i don't know what to do because it is best if i don't tell them about it. the total fine including traffic school is $533 (w/o traffic school its $488). now im a college student and could scrounge up enough money to pay in full... but i was wondering if there is a possibility that i could get the fine reduced? if it is possible what actions to i have to take?

any advice would be greatly appreciated :)

thanks

Default Re: Can I Get My Fine Reduced and if So How

Quote Quoting ticketvirgin
    View Post
    the violation was CVC 21453(c) and i have received the same sort of ticket a few years ago but my parents took care of that since i was still a minor.
    So you're just pretending to be a ticket virgin!

Quote Quoting ticketvirgin
    View Post
    i was wondering if there is a possibility that i could get the fine reduced? if it is possible what actions to i have to take?
    You can appear in court for your arraignment. If the judge is willing he will, if not, you'll have to do the scrounging you described in your post!

so i have scheduled my court date...now what happens? what should i expect?

What do you mean by court date? Did you schedule an arraignment date with the county clerk office or did you plea not guilty at the arraignment and schedule a court date?