My question involves juvenile law in the State of: Louisiana
My daughter is 16 years old and we are currently living in slidell Louisiana. We moved here from Colorado 2 years ago for work. I have finished what I was doing and mid next month we will return to Colorado. My daughter does not want to go, insists the she won't, and will get herself emancipated. I have read several of the forums and understand that she has to prove independence and all that. My question is: If she takes off before we are getting ready to move and I report her as a run away, does that status change if she is able to successfully file emancipation papers? Any better ideas than reporting her a run away?