Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Third Party Intervention in a Custody Case

My question involves a child custody case from the State of: Missouri.

Firstly, this is my first time posting on here. I'm hoping this is alright... I'm asking being a third party to this whole situation as it is but trying to understand the situation better and maybe even provide some help to those actually more involved.

My fiancee is currently going through a drawn out divorce. The official paperwork for it was done in January of 2011. There was one child born into the marriage, the paternity always a question as they were living in separate places, she with another man she was seeing, they were living different lives, hardly seeing each other for months around the conception. When they split up "for good", he moved 5 hours away back to his hometown and she kept the child and that was last of contact for him and the daughter. She was threatening him while child support in May of 2011 so he requested for a paternity test to be done. She officially asked for such either end of December or first of January. In the end of January is actually when the results came in that he was in fact the father. My boyfriend is not fighting with her for custody or to ever see her, in fact he is wanting to reliquish what rights he can to her when it's all said and done though he is not fighting child support, been trying to work out the amount, and everything. Social Security are the one's dealing with the payments more so, he's a disabled veteran and the only income he receives is from the VA. He's just wanting to get everything done with without her continuing to stall and problems be brought up.

So this leads to my question...