My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: Virginia
I am 21 years old and a resident of Virginia. I was driving 84/70, and am charged for reckless driving. My driving record of 5 years has been flawless thus far, and this will be my first violation.
I plan to show up to court in person. The questions I have are:
1) Should I hire a lawyer? I am a college student struggling to make ends meet.
2) If I choose to defend myself, what fines/insurance charges should I expect?
3) If I hire a lawyer, ''? How much is it to hire a lawyer?
Thanks for the help!