Default Michigan Statute of Limitations for Child Support

My question involves child support in the State of: Michigan

Ive been paying CS for 13 years to MI for John(<--not real name) all while raising another child of mine (carl <--not real name) as a single parent. (as a side note, Carl is doing well in the Air Force now, and i'm still paying CS to the state of WASH for carl). statute of limitations was reached in march of this year (10 after the John's 18 birthday, John is now 28 years old) in MI. My wife wants to go on a cruise, i told her i wont be able to get a passport because of my arrears.

Should i take the time and effort to ask MI to invoke that statue of limitations and stop the CS. is it worth the time?,

i have adjusted to this sobering fact about CS: They Don't Care!! i will have this debt for the rest of my life.

Default Re: Michigan Statute of Limitations for Child Support

Quote Quoting dray41
    View Post
    My question involves child support in the State of: Michigan

Ive been paying CS for 13 years to MI for John(<--not real name) all while raising another child of mine (carl <--not real name) as a single parent. (as a side note, Carl is doing well in the Air Force now, and i'm still paying CS to the state of WASH for carl). statute of limitations was reached in march of this year (10 after the John's 18 birthday, John is now 28 years old) in MI. My wife wants to go on a cruise, i told her i wont be able to get a passport because of my arrears.

Should i take the time and effort to ask MI to invoke that statue of limitations and stop the CS. is it worth the time?,

i have adjusted to this sobering fact about CS: They Don't Care!! i will have this debt for the rest of my life.
    Actual CS has been stopped right? Your still paying because you were arrears?