Exclamation Can My Mother Legally Kick Me Out of the House Without Notice

(I am not 100% sure this is the right category) My mother and I have never really gotten along so a couple of days ago she told me to get out. I have a job but since I'm in school, I don't have many hours. I am a straight A student and I'm in the National Honor Society. So I am obviously not a bad child. However, in order to support myself I decided to quit school. I know that isn't the smartest thing to do especially since I only have four more months, but I have no where to go and I have to be able to work. I told my mother that I was going to drop out and that I would be able to move out within 30 days which I thought was reasonable. She was completely outraged by this and said if I'm not going to school then I can't stay at her house and she told me I had to leave today. Ironically, the only reason I decided to quit school was because she kicked me out in the first place. Oh and she also said I have to take all of my stuff with me at once or she would not let me back in to get it later. I know that if she wants me to leave I have to but can she do that without notice and without letting me get all of my stuff?

Default Re: Can My Mother Legally Kick Me Out of the House Without Notice

If you are 18, yes, she can kick you out. I suggest you rethink the idea of quitting school though. First, I suggest talking to all of your friends/relatives, to see if staying temporarily is an option. Second, I suggest you check with a local homeless shelter or social services, to see if something temporary can be worked out. Some hotels will rent rooms by the week, for $150. What city/state are you in? Quitting school is the worst decision you can make. You would be better off living in a car and showering at school, to finish. Check Craigslist for a room for rent.
    Dear Santa. For Xmas this year I want a fat bank account and a slim body. Please don't mix them up again.