Default Getting Unemployment if You Quit Your Job

My question involves unemployment benefits for the state of: California

Not sure if I will be eligible, or how long and complicated a process it would be to obtain benefits.

I work in sales. I was told that my productivity was unacceptable for the past three pay periods (I was not talked to or given notice at any of those times), and that if I did not make my numbers for the next period I would be terminated.

Since I have recently acquired a second part-time job, I did not think about unemployment. I assumed that you had to be fully unemployed to qualify.

I tried my best but within a week (after having only worked 3 days) they pulled me into the office, without having given me much of a chance to do better, and told me the numbers I would have to make in order to keep my job. The way she worded it was negative, the numbers were very difficult to achieve, and she asked if I could "realistically" make them. Because I didn't want to have being terminated on my record, and because it was evident that she was about to either terminate me or try to persuade me to quit, I told her that I wanted to resign.

Like an idiot, I signed my resignation and put as my reason "other job/more money". I didn't want to admit that I was quitting to avoid being fired. Now I've been told by a coworker that I could have waited to be terminated and received UI.

I have a document saying that I will be terminated if I don't make my numbers, but it also says a bunch of other bullshit about my not being productive/effective, not "taking pride" in my work, etc....it was written by a psycho of a manager who gave terrible review to everyone which included plenty of lies.

I am working less than 20 hours a week at the second, part-time job and am paid minimum wage - less than the job I just resigned from. It is not a better paying job!

Default Re: Eligibility if I Quit - State of California