My question involves criminal law for the state of: Tennessee
I am being charged with Theft over $1000. They said it was $3400 cash from a place that I used to work. I live in Bluff City, Tennessee so my case will be heard in Blountville, Tennessee. I was arrested Nov. 15th 2011, I was bailed out and already had my first court date. They told me that I had not yet been indited and now my next court date is March 1st. At this time they are supposed to appoint a lawyer. This is the first time that I have ever been in any trouble. I am 13 weeks pregnant and going to school full time. What kind of sentence am I looking at with these charges?