Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Ticket for not stopping completely in Illinois

Hi, I have never recieved a ticket. first time. I get little awards from the dmv from illinois that im a great driver. lol. ive been driving for 20 yrs. today. i came to teh stop sign. about 2-3 feet from white line, i stopped completely , as i alsways do, then crept up to make sure no traffic. made my right turn, and next block was a police officer, and she pulled me over saying that i did a rolling stop. i didnt knwo what she meant , she said i didnt stop at the stop sign completely. I ve alwasy been taught to respect the officer, i told her i never got a ticket dont know what to do, she said she was writing me a citation. I asked her a few questsions. like what do i do next, or why i couldnt just get a warning. she gave me the ticket, and my license back, and said i had to pay a 75 ticket. and i dont have to go to court. thirty minutes later i went to the staion to find out more, and she was there, and she came to the window , which was useless bc she said the same stuff. I went back to the corner wehre i got the ticket. first of all, where she was parked she could not even see if a car stopped on the white line. there was a fence blockin her view. i went and parked where she was, and there is no view. especially if i stopped 2 feet from teh white line, then crept up and thats why she said i did a rolling stop. even if i stopped on the white line exactly on it, and looked to my right, all i see if fence. so u have to creep up after that. and definetely can not see the next block bc of the fence. and can not even see her or any car or anything. i want to fight this. do i have a chance? i will take video evidence, i will take pictures. I am so miffed that so many people get warnings, and i pride myself on safe driving, and a waring would have been perfect. and on top of that, she couldnt even see me or any car stopping at the line. i think she was a new cop, she looked very very young,