Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I Am Homeless Because My Child Support Order Makes It Impossible for Me to Live

My question involves child support in the State of: Ohio

So I have a rough situation in which I am finding no answerer for, so I post here. I am 23 have a four year old daughter in which the mother has custody of. I am ordered to pay child support which I kept up in this first year then lost my job due to a robbery in the store I worked at. I was an assistant manager at a family dollar. It was the best job i was able to get having no HS Diploma (I have got my GED since). After I lost that job it was almost two years before I could get a new job the child support kept adding up debts. I could not call or get a hold of the CSEA. I was poor homeless living in the woods. After the 2 years is up I ended up working for minimum wage as a bus boy putting in 40 hours a week and bringing $50 home every week. The CSEA orders me to court and I walked 40 miles to get there (I don't drive and can't afford a car with 50$ a week). When I plead my case, the employee I spoke to lacked any concern for what I was saying and said that this will continue. I am not trying to avoid child support or not be in my daughter life but the CSEA has made it to where I am physically incapable of spending time with my daughter, having a place for her if she ever wants to see her dad or do anything at all. I love my daughter and it is killing me inside that the 50$ a week I make is barely enough for me to eat, to live out in the woods, I have been trying so hard to do something about it but at this point it seems impossible the court will not hear me out on anything I just need some help someone tell me what can I do, Please help me!

Default Re: I Am Homless Because My Child Support Order Makes It Impossible for Me to Live

40 hours at min wage is a lot more than $50/week.