Default Easement Enforcement

My question involves an easement in the state of: NC

I have an easement with Duke Energy along my property line. I have been maintaining this 150' strip for the past ten years. It is the gravel driveway I use to enter my property.

On several occasions, my neighbor, whose backyard backs to the strip has used the strip to dump his yard waste, park his family's vehicles when they have a party, etc.. The other day he approached me to say he had purchased an old shed, and that he was having it delivered to the easement. I clarified with him that that is not his land and it could not stay there. He questioned me why, then, do I used the land? I explained to him that I had an easement which allows me to be on the land, and pointed out that even still, MY own storage shed is NOT on the easement, but on my land.

The shed has since been delivered. It sits facing me every day I pull into my home. I now see cinderblocks out there, and I can tell that this is not a temporary structure. He has moved tools and equipment into the shed, and has locked the door. I believe that he has placed it there because his Home Owner's Association would not allow it in his backyard, and he figured he could dump it there where he could access it, and for me to see every day.

I have contacted Duke Energy to find out what my options are here as clearly he is encroaching and basically extending his land into my yard/easement area. The person I spoke to initially said that this was a property dispute between my neighbor and I, but, after insisting I speak to someone who knows about easements and enforcement, she put an order in for an engineer to look into it. They said I would be informed of their decision.