Unhappy Social Security Took My Whole Entire Income Tax Refund

Hello, I am very stressed out due to to the fact that social security administration obtained my whole entire income tax refund. I did not make that much last year and they took all $1,276 of it! I am a 21 yr college student and I really was depending on that money to help me pay for books and other living expenses. I called the IRS to see why there has been an offset on my income tax and according to them the social security said I had a past debt that was not paid. I thought how is that even possible?? And i remembered when my sisters and i was receiving letters from ssa saying we owed huge lump sumps of money. According to ssa I owed them $16,000 dollars and that my dad was receiving disabilty benefits and i was the beneficary! I was only like 3 at the time and I don't see how it's fait I owe money that they continued to over pay him! If you ask me I feel like I am being fraud! I think this is a ll just a set up. If i was a "minor" at the time why am I being held accountable for their stupidity, and to top it off what ever large amounts of money they were paying my father I never received and my mom had never received. I lived with her since all my life and she never brought it to my attention that she was receiving anything! I am so so stresed out because I even filed the waiver form and did the statement explaining that I have nothing to do with the security overpayment and I am even more upset that they didn't file the information until a year later! I had received a letter in the mail after I called IRS about my tax refund stating why I did not receive my money. Now I don't know what to do because I don't have the money to pay my bills and it could take up to 2 months or more before I even hear about ssa! someone please help me! i really am lost! i just don't know what to do. Another thing I found strangely odd was that my sister who is 18- did not get her income tax money withheld! Like I don't