Default Child Born out of Wedlock

Our 11 year old son was born out of wedlock overseas !
    How can we aquire the Certificate of Citizenship for him under the Child Citizenship Act of 2000 ? He does not have FS240 or DS1350, but qualifies through one US Citizen Parent, legal admission in the USA, is under the age of 18, DNA testing confirms paternity of the father, and resides here for more than 5 years.
    His biological father and I are married now and I am a legal permanent resident. The law and policies of the country he was born did not allow me to put the fathers name on the birth certificate, therefor my son has my surname.

Please help if you have any info on how to file, which forms to fill out and what to do. We have been battleing this for years and always end up at a dead end road.

Default Re: Child Born out of Wedlock

I know nothing of the procedural history, what you have tried or why it failed, and I don't even know what country is involved. The citizen parent should check with the consulate or embassy in the country to find out the child's eligibility requirements and how to register the child.

Default Re: Child Born out of Wedlock

Quote Quoting Mr. Knowitall
    I know nothing of the procedural history, what you have tried or why it failed, and I don't even know what country is involved. The citizen parent should check with the consulate or embassy in the country to find out the child's eligibility requirements and how to register the child.
    We tried to file form FS240 and DS1350, but they told us it had to be done at the american embassy in germany--were the child was born, no later than 31 days after the child is born.