My question involves criminal law for the state of: Pennsylvania
I am scheduled to leave for basic training for the Air Force on December 7th of this year. I am 18 years old, and I have one disorderly conduct that was removed from my record because of community service, but I think the Air Force can still see that?
Ok so I was visiting a friend up at a University. I drank in my friend's dorm, and then we went out. I don't remember one thing that happened that night, and I woke up in a hospital at 3am. The nurses didn't even know if the cops were involved, but they said if they were, that I would get a citation in the mail.
Today, I received a letter from the police station, that was addressed to my parents, that their "son/daughter, being less than 21 years of age, has been charged with the following violation(s) of Title 18 (Pennsylvania Crimes Code): A. Section 6308, subsection A, Purchase, Consumption, Possession or Transportation of Liquor or Malt or Brewed Beverages."
That is all the paper work that I have received so far and I was wondering on where I should go from here. The only thing that I signed was a discharge from the hospital and the bill for the taxi to take me home. I'm willing to do anything to make sure I don't get kicked out of the Air Force. I called the police station and left a voice mail for the officer that issued this, so I could talk with her about what happened, because I don't remember a thing.
Any advice? Thanks