My question involves employment and labor law for the state of: Michigan
Often times my employer will only give us 8 hours between shifts. I have a 40 minute commute if traffic is good plus getting ready before work which only gives me about 5 hours of sleep between shifts. Is this legal? I heard from some people (not legal professionals) that they had to give us at least 10 hours between shifts. I need to know what the legal amount of time that they are required to give us between shifts in the state of Michigan. Please help. Thank you.